Gym Time with the boyfriend.

This time my boyfriend was the one to encourage me to go to the gym. We both have things we need to work on, so having a gym buddy is the best motivation. I really enjoyed the gym. We went to the LA Fitness by our house. It was packed, but we made good use of our time. I like this gym because there were plenty of cardio machines, and nice ones too. These machines have their own individual TVs so you can watch local live TV. I usually like to use the treadmill, since I am training for a half-marathon. However, all treadmill machines were taken. But that’s OK. First we started off with some elliptical training. Then we moved on to work on our arms.

I didn’t have any set routine yet. I used to find workout circuits online. But, seeing as it has been around 6 months since I have been serious about the gym, I had to wing it. It wasn’t too bad though. Here was my (improvised) circuit:

  • Lat pulldowns: 10 X 3
  • Bicep barbell curls: 10 X 3
  • Shoulder dumbbell flies: 8 X 3
  • Tricep extension: 10 x 3

I forgot to do chest exercise. Oh well. We were new to this. LOL.

We are making it a point to go to the gym again tonight. Yay us! Today is LEG DAY!

 

 

Leave a Reply

