Happy Birthday to me! Calories don’t count on birthdays, right?

Hi!

Yesterday (February 20) was my 27th birthday and I had a really good one! Unfortunately, it was really difficult to focus on being healthy, because I was at the happiest place on earth! Trust me, it isn’t difficult to be healthy at Disneyland, but honestly, because it was my birthday I just threw calories out the window.

It all started at breakfast when I had my iced caramel macchiato from Starbucks. Already, strike one. My boyfriend and I head over to Disneyland and the first thing we do is refill our popcorn bucket. Since we are Annual Passholders, they had a good deal where you buy a $15 popcorn bucket, and you can bring back the bucket and get refills for only $1 as many times as you’d like until April. We were sold.

For lunch, I tried to resist, but I ended up getting one Disneyland Chimichanga, which is pretty good actually. And more popcorn. We then went to Disney California Adventure so I could enjoy a refreshing strawberry margarita. At the same time, we went to try some wine flights over at the Trattoria area. I might as well treat myself to some alcohol to celebrate my birthday!

At dinner, we had made reservations at the Carnation Cafe on Main Street. We also met up with one of my good friends who was kind enough to meet us after work. I had a Main street Cheeseburger and fries. For dessert, the staff gave me a cute little Mickey Mouse birthday cupcake. Everything was so good!

Overall, I had a fantastic time at Disneyland for my birthday. I do not regret the enormous amount of calories I have consumed. I promise, from now on I will try my best to make healthy decisions every day. Today, I calmed down with the food intake and now I will head over to the gym! 🙂

 

Yesterday’s calorie consumption: too many to count!

Leave a Reply

