I’m Back!

Hello all!

I did not realize I already had this blog up and running. (I know, I’m horrible) It has been 3 years since I started this thing, but I figured it was time to go back. So, to recap… and explain the reason why I am back, let me sum up my life in the past 3 years.

In 2015, I broke up with my boyfriend after being together for almost 2 years. It just wasn’t meant to be. We were both really different people. I know now how important it is to have some commonalities with your significant other. It really helps to maintain every day conversations! I decided to focus on working. I had moved up and around in positions at my company and was doing well. Until 2016.

I just was starting to get tired of the same old things at work, you know? I started to get back into the diet and exercise grind. I even ended up hiring a personal trainer at the 24 Hour Fitness. I was doing so well in regards to keeping weight off and going to the gym almost every day. It was fantastic! I lost 15 pounds and ran my fastest half marathon! Oh, I also completed a full marathon as well. (LA Marathon 2016). It was just something I wanted to cross off my bucket list. It all ended July 2016.

In July, I had received an offer for a full-time job working at a local fashion company in their corporate headquarters. I thought it would be so much fun! And I would be set as far as money goes. This company, however, lets just call it CheapTeenClothes, was the worst company ever to work for. My “boss” didn’t even know how to boss. She was clueless and never helped me with anything. I was miserable! I worked long hours. Sure, in the interviews they mention overtime, but they are never clear on how much overtime would be worked! So I never had a set off time. That annoyed the heck out of me. Anyway, I digress. This affected my health habits because I was not able to hit the gym every day, and I did not have enough time to focus on preparing food for myself. I know, I know. It is a lot of excuses. There are plenty of professionals out there that have full-time jobs, families, and still have time for the gym and blah, blah, blah. But honestly, happiness plays a key role in keeping fit as well! And boy, was I unhappy as ever all because of my mediocre job. I just could not handle it anymore.

So, fast forward today. February 2017. I quit that horrible job at the end of January. (I had a vacation that I was planning anyway, on a Disney Cruise, and it was AMAZING!) I got a new job in a different location. I decided I was going to go back to school to study Computer Science. I even found a new love, and this boy and I have so much in common. I feel like the decisions I made are for the better. And I hope to continue to be happy in all that I do. So, I come back to this blog, again to focus on my better eating and lifestyle habits. I work at a local gym now, so I really have no excuse! Hope you enjoyed my update! Keep in touch.

XO,

Candace ❤

Leave a Reply

